Finance Minister of Denmark

Knowledge Identifier: &Finance_Minister_of_Denmark


Finance Minister of Denmark

Head of the Ministry of Finance of Denmark, and a member of the Cabinet add

Category: Politics

Founded in 1655.

Countries: Denmark (86%), (14%)

Main connections: Justice Minister of Denmark, Jacob Bronnum Scavenius Estrup, Charles Brun (Denmark)

Linked to: Cabinet of Denmark




This timeline needs to be reviewed and corrected, as it has been automatically generated from multiple web sources.
Please help improve it by adding dated informations, images and videos about Finance Minister of Denmark.


Jacob Bronnum Scavenius Estrup - He was Interior Minister from 1865 to 1869 in the Cabinet of Frijs and Council President as well as Finance Minister from 1875 to 1894 as the leader of the Cabinet of Estrup


Charles Brun (Denmark) - He served as Finance Minister of Denmark in the Cabinet of Niels Neergaard I from October 12, 1908 to August 16, 1909


Vilhelm Buhl - Vilhelm Buhl was a member of the Social Democrats, and had held the post of Finance Minister in the cabinets of Thorvald Stauning from 20 July 1937 to 4 May 1942


Pia Gjellerup - She has been a Member of Parliament since 8 September 1987 and has occupied three different cabinet positions: Justice Minister , Minister of Trade and Industry , and Finance Minister


Mogens Lykketoft - In the Cabinets of Poul Nyrup Rasmussen I, II, III and IV which governed from 1993 to 2001, he held positions as Finance Minister and Foreign Minister


Thor Pedersen - He was Finance Minister from 27 November 2001 to 23 November 2007 as part of the Cabinets of Anders Fogh Rasmussen I and II


Claus Hjort Frederiksen - He was Minister for Finance from June 2015 until November 2016, having previously served in same capacity from 7 April 2009 to 3 October 2011, as member of the Lars L√łkke Rasmussen I Cabinet


Kristian Jensen - He was made Minister of Finance in 2016